DELSU Postgraduate Academic Calendar For 2019/2020 Session

The management of Delta State University, Abraka has published the postgraduate Academic Calendar for 2019/2020 Academic Session. According to the DELSU Postgraduate Academic calendar, Academic activities for the 2019/2020 session will commence on Septemberr 23rd, 2019 with the arrival of students to campus.

The complete details of the Calendar as shown on the table below;

DELSU Postgraduate Academic Calendar For 2019/2020 Session

DELSU Postgraduate Academic Calendar

First Semester
Monday, September 23, 2019Old/Fresh Students Resume
Tuesday, September 24, 2019Registration begins for Old/Fresh Students
Monday, September 30, 2019Lecture begins for Old/Fresh Students
Thursday, October 17, 2019Orientation for Fresh Students.
Friday, November 1, 2019Normal Registration ends.
Saturday, November 2, 2019  Saturday Dec. 14, 2019Late Registration of Students (Penalty fees for late registration must be paid).
Friday, December 20, 2019CHRISTMAS BREAK.
Sunday, January 5, 2020All Students return to Campus.
Monday, January 6, 2020Temporary withdrawal/Deferment of Studies end
Friday, January 10, 2020Lectures End
Monday, January 13, 2020First Semester Exams begin
Friday, January 24, 2020End of First Semester Exams
Saturday, February 1, – 15, Feb. 2020First Semester Break
 Advertisement and sales of application forms for 2020/2021
Second Semester
Sunday, February 16, 2020All Students return to Campus
Monday, February 17, 2020Lectures begin
Monday, May 18, 2020Lectures End.
Monday, May 25, 2020Second Semester Exams begin.
Monday, June 15, 2020Second Semester Exams end.
Friday, July 10, 2020End of Oral External defense for 2020/2021 academic session
Sunday, September 6, 20202020/2021 academic session begins as students return to Campus

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


*